Skip to main content


Regional Insert Brandenburg: New strategic partner for the fire department’s athletic program

The regional Fire Department Association Brandenburg along with the ORAFOL Europe GmbH have come to an agreement for supporting the fire departments athletic program. During a meeting with the Minister of Interior Karl-Heinz Schröter and the CEO of the ORAFOL EUROPE GmbH Dr. Holger Loclair, as well as the president of the regional Fire Department Association Werner-Siegwart Schippel in June, a sponsoring contract has been agreed upon. The Brandenburg Fire Department athletes will from now on be sponsored by the ORAFOL Europe GmbH.

Dr. Holger Loclair, ORAFOL Europe GmbH CEO and Minister Schröter have been briefed about the department’s athletic achievements of the past years by Anja Aldermann, Celin Lane, René Frost, Tom Gehlert, Benny and Hartmut Bastisch. Subject of conversation were also the difficulties and hardships the athletes are facing when it comes to travel expenses, costs of participation and the purchasing of equipment and hardware.

While touring the premises in Oranienburg, it quickly became obvious to the guests that reflective materials are truly high-tech products. The ORAFOL Group is a globally successful company with almost 2000 employees, more than 1000 of which are based at the headquarters in Oranienburg. The main business segments are graphic products, self adhesive reflective materials ( e.g. for traffic signs, emergency vehicles and clothing) and industrial tapes. The manufacturer of special vinyls is constantly expanding the machine park and the production facilities. A few weeks ago the new 25 million Euro administration building has opened its door for about 100 employees. Aside from the company’s  headquarters, they call production sites and distributions centers in North America (USA, Canada), Turkey, South Africa, Asia (Japan, China Taiwan) and Australia their own.

Featured from the left: Celin Lane, Hartmut Bastisch, Werner-Siegwart Schippel, Dr. Holger Loclair, Karl-Heinz Schröter, Anja Aldermann, René Frost, Tom Gehlert, Benny Bastisch

Text and Photos: Sebastian Kalabis